Current Affairs
Select Date

T Nanda Kumar resigns as Chairman of National Dairy Development Board

T Nanda Kumar resigned from the post of Chairman of the National Dairy Development Board (NDDB). Kumar had submitted his resignation on 29 June 2016.
•    Kumar’s resignation was accepted by the Appointments Committee of Cabinet on 27 July 2016.
•    Kumar, who had a five-year term ending in 2019, will be relieved on 1 August 2016.
•    T Nanda Kumar is a retired 1972-batch IAS officer from the Bihar cadre.
•    He retired from the IAS in 2010.
•    He was appointed as the Chairman of the Board of NDDB in March 2014 after the exit of Dr Amrita Patel in February 2014.
•    The National Dairy Development Board is an institution of national importance set up by an Act of Parliament of India in 1965.
•    Its main office is in Anand, Gujarat.
•    Its subsidiaries include IDMC Limited-Anand, Mother Dairy, Delhi, NDDB Dairy Services, Delhi and Indian Immunologicals Ltd., Hyderabad.
•    It was founded by Verghese Kurien.
•    NDDB launched its Perspective Plan 2010 with four thrust areas, which are Quality Assurance, Productivity Enhancement, Institution Building and National Information Network.

All Rights Reserved Top Rankers