Current Affairs
Select Date

Ramnath Goenka Awards Excellence in Journalism Awards 2016 given

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 2 November 2016 presented the Ramnath Goenka Awards for Excellence in Journalism at a function in New Delhi.
●    Ramnath Goenka was an Indian newspaper publisher. 
●    He launched The Indian Express and created the Indian Express Group with various English and regional language publications.
●    Award for Uncovering India Invisible: Ashwaq Masoodi of Mint.
●    Award for Reporting from J&K and the Northeast: Subhajit Sengupta of CNN-IBN, Maddipatla Rajshekar of and Esha Roy of The Indian Express.
●    Award for excellence in Sports Journalism: Devendra Pandey of The Indian Express.
●    Category of Environmental Reporting: Pritha Chatterjee and Aniruddha Ghosal of The Indian Express.
●    Award for Commentary and Interpretative Writing: Anna Vetticad of Blink and Pramit Bhattacharya of Mint
●    Award for Feature Writing: Shamik Bag of Mint and Sreedevi V of Malayala Manorama
●    Award for Reporting on Politics and Government: Ashutosh Bhardwaj of The Indian Express (Print); Halimabi Kureshi of IBN(Broadcast.)
●    Photo Journalism category: Burhaan Kinu of Hindustan Times.

All Rights Reserved Top Rankers