Current Affairs
Select Date

M S Dhoni resigns from Limited Overs Captaincy  

On 4 January 2017 Mahendra Singh Dhoni stepped down as the Captain of the Indian One Day International (ODI) and T20I cricket teams.
●    He made his ODI debut in December 2004 against Bangladesh.
●    He played his first Test in 2005 against Sri Lanka.
●    In 2007, he took over the ODI captaincy from Rahul Dravid. 
●    Under his captaincy, India won the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, the CB Series of 2007–2008, the 2010 Asia Cup, the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup and the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy.
●    In June 2013, he became the first captain to win all three ICC limited-overs trophies.
●    He took up the Test captaincy in 2008. 
●    Under his captaincy, Indian team was ranked number one for the first time in the ICC Test rankings in 2009.
●    In 2011, Time magazine included him in its annual Time 100 list as one of the Most Influential People in the World.
●    In June 2015, he was ranked 23rd by Forbes in the list of highest paid athletes in the world.

All Rights Reserved Top Rankers