Current Affairs
Select Date

Joe Root Grabs Top Honours At 2016 CEAT Awards

CEAT Cricket Awards 2016 were conferred on the players in a function of 20th edition of CEAT awards at Mumbai on 30 May 2016. Former India captain Dilip Vengsarkar was conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award.
England batsman Joe Root was named as the CEAT International Cricketer of the Year and also International batsman of the Year 2016 while India’s test captain Virat Kohli was named CEAT T20 Player of the Year.
•    Lifetime Achievement Award – Dilip Vengsarkar
•    International Cricketer of the Year – Joe Root
•    International Batsman of the Year – Joe Root
•    International Bowler of the Year – Ravichandran Ashwin
•    Test Cricketer of the Year – Kane Williamson
•    ODI Cricketer of the Year – Martin Guptill
•    T20 Player of the Year – Virat Kohli
•    Indian Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma
•    Domestic Cricketer of the Year – Shreyas Iyer
•    Young Player of the Year – Rishabh Pant
•    Special Award –  Ajinkya Rahane
The CEAT awards honour the best of the cricketers based on their performances in international cricketing in all formats - Test, ODI and T20 - as rated by the CEAT Cricket ratings (CCR) over a period of 12 months from 1st May to 30th April.
In its first year of Inception of Award in 1995-96 the CEAT International Cricketer award was bagged by Brian Lara.

All Rights Reserved Top Rankers