Current Affairs
Select Date

Jeje Lalpekhlua Named 2016 AIFF Player of the Year

Mohun Bagan and Chennaiyin FC striker Jeje Lalpekhlua has been nominated as the '2016 All India Football Federation (AIFF) Player of the Year,".
●    The 25-year-old from Mizoram will be presented a prize of Rs. 2.5 lakh along with the glittering trophy, AIFF president Praful Patel declared at the AIFF Annual General Body Meeting here.
●    Sasmita Malik was conferred the 2016 AIFF Woman Footballer of the Year award. 
●    The Odisha-based footballer will get Rs. 2 lakh in cash besides a trophy.
●    AIFF also awarded '2016 AIFF Award for Special Recognition' to Gurpreet Singh Sandhu and Uvena Fernandes. 
●    They will be bestowed with Rs. 1 lakh and a trophy apiece.
●    Emerging Woman Footballer of the Year: Sanju
●    Emerging Player of the Year: Rovllin Borges
●    Award for Best Grassroots Development Program: Punjab Football Association
●    Award for Best Assistant Referee: Tony Joseph
●    Award for Best Referee: sharp Banerjee

All Rights Reserved Top Rankers