Current Affairs
Select Date

IOC Chief given Olympic Movement's highest award

Indian Olympic Committee (IOC) Chief Narayana Ramachandran, was awarded the Olympic Order for outstanding services to the Olympic movement. 
•    Established in 1975, the Olympic Order is the highest award of the Olympic Movement, awarded for particularly distinguished contributions to the movement. 
•    Narayana Ramachandran is an Indian squash administrator who serves as current President of WSF (World Squash Federation). 
•    He was elected on 2008, succeeding Jahangir Khan.
•    He is also, since the 9th of February 2014, the president of the Indian Olympic Association (IOA).
•    He is the brother of the former Chairman of BCCI and ICC, N Srinivasan
•    The International Olympic Committee is an international, non-profit, non-governmental organization based in Lausanne, Switzerland, created by Pierre de Coubertin, on 23 June 1894 with Demetrios Vikelas as its first president. 
•    Today its membership consists of 100 active members, 32 honorary members, and 1 honour member

All Rights Reserved Top Rankers