Current Affairs
Select Date

India beats Pakistan to win 2016 Women's Asia Cup

India women’s cricket team on 4 December 2016 defeated Pakistan to win the 2016 Asia Cup T20 at Bangkok, Thailand.
●    India defeated Pakistan in the final of the regional tournament by 17 runs. The win is India’s sixth Asia Cup crown.
●    In the final, India, who remained undefeated during the tournament, batted first and scored 121/5.
●    Player of the Series: Mithali Raj (India)
●    Most runs in the Series: 220 by Mithali Raj (India)
●    Most wickets in the Series: 12 by Sana Mir (Pakistan)
●    The Women's Asia Cup is an international One Day International and Twenty20 International cricket tournament.
●    It is contested by women's cricket teams from Asia.
●    It has been played six times to date.
●    In 2012, Indian team had defeated Pakistan by 19 runs in the final of T20 in Guangzhou, China.


All Rights Reserved Top Rankers