Current Affairs
Select Date

Hockey India recommended Ritu Rani and VR Raghunath for Arjuna Award

On 11 May 2016 Hockey India recommended Indian women’s team captain Ritu Rani, VR Raghunath, Dharamvir Singh for Arjuna Award.
•    It also recommended Sylvanus Dung Dung for Major Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award 
•    It also recommended CR Kumar for Dronacharya Award.
•    VR Ragunath debuted for Indian Hockey team in 2005 against Pakistan for bilateral series.
•    He was part of Indian team that won the bronze in the 2007 Sultan Azlan Shah Cup and Silver in 2008.
•    Ritu Rani led the team to achieve the 2016 Rio Olympic berth.
•    Dharamvir Singh was also a part of the 2014 Asian Games gold medal winning team.
•    Sylvanus Dung Dung  was part of the Indian team that won the gold at the 1980 Moscow Olympic Games 
•    CR Kumar is best known for guiding the Indian junior men’s hockey team to glory in the 2011 Junior World Cup.

All Rights Reserved Top Rankers