Select Date
Satish Sharma

· started a discussion

· 1 Months ago

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 'BCCI Annual Awards for 2015-16'. The awards were given away at a ceremony held in Bangaluru on March 8, 2017 which also marks the International Women’s Day 2017.

Indian Skipper Virat Kohli was honored with the Polly Umrigar Award for third time continue from last 3 times. Earlier he received the award in Year 2011-12 and year 2014-15. None of the Indian player has ever achieved same award for three times.

Besides, R Ashwin was awarded the Dilip Sardesia Award for the second time for his brilliant performance in test cricket in 2016-17. He is also the only one to be awarded twice. Vaman Viswanath Kumar and late Ramakant Desai were given the BCCI Special Award in recognition of their yeoman services to Indian Cricket.

List of Winners of BCCI Annual Award 2017 - The Awards are as Follows:

Award Name


Col CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award

Rajinder Goel, Padmakar Shivalkar

BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award for women

Shantha Rangaswamy

BCCI Special Award

VV Kumar, Late Ramakant Desai

Polly Umrigar Award

Virat Kohli

Dilip Sardesai Award (For India’s best cricketer in the West Indies series 2016)

Ravichandran Ashwin

Lala Amarnath Award for the best all-rounder in the Ranji Trophy

Jalaj Saxena of Madhya Pradesh

Lala Amarnath Award for the best all-rounder in domestic limited-overs competitions

Axar Patel of Gujarat

Madavrao Scindin Award (Highest scorer in the Ranji Trophy)

Shreyas Iyer of Mumbai

Madavrao Scindin Award (Highest wicket-taker in the Ranji Trophy)

Shahbaz Nadeem of Jharkhand

MA Chidambaram Trophy (Highest scorer in (U-23) Col CK Nayudu Trophy

Jay G Bosta of Mumbai

MA Chidambaram Trophy (Highest wicket-taker in (U-23) Col CK Nayudu Trophy

Satyajeet Bachhav of Maharashtra

NKP Salve Award (Highest scorer in (U-19) Cooch Behar Trophy

Arman Jaffer of Mumbai

NKP Salve Award (Highest wicket-taker in (U-19) Cooch Behar Trophy

Ninad Rathva of Baroda

Raj Singh Dungarpur Award (Highest scorer in (U-16) Vijay Merchant Trophy

Abhishek Sharma of Punjab

Raj Singh Dungarpur Award (Highest wicket-taker in (U-16) Vijay Merchant Trophy

Abhishek Sharma of Punjab

Jagmohan Dalmiyra Award (Best Woman cricketer (Sr)

Mithali Raj of Railways

Jagmohan Dalmiyra Award (Best Woman cricketer (Jr)

Deepti Sharma of Uttar Pradesh

Best Umpire in Domestic cricket

Nitin Menon

Best performance in BCCI Domestic tournaments

Mumbai Cricket Association

Please share and comment


· commented

· 1 Months ago


All Rights Reserved Top Rankers