Current Affairs
Select Date

Infosys Prize for Vikram Sarabhai space centre - Space physics laboratory director

The director of space physics laboratory (SPL) at Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) Anil Bharadwaj has been chosen for the Infosys Prize 2016 in the category of physical sciences. 
●    He has been recognised for his planetary studies, including experiments on Martian atmosphere. 
●    He is one among the six recipients of the award in six categories.
●    The prize comprises a cash award of Rs 65 lakh, a 22-carat gold medallion and a citation.
●    The Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre is a major space research centre of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), focusing on rocket and space vehicles for India's satellite programme. 
●    It is located in Thiruvananthapuram, in the Indian state of Kerala.
●    Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) is the largest among the ISRO facilities. 
●    It is a centre for the design and development of satellite launch vehicles and associated technologies.

All Rights Reserved Top Rankers