The National Recruitment Agency will direct the Common Eligibility Test, one exam for many Government jobs. The NRA CET Exam will be directed in 12 different languages declared by the Central Government of India. The Central Government had also announced that they will be adding other languages also in the 8th schedule of the constitution of India. By making this decision of conducting the Common Eligibility Test (CET) in 12 languages, will give candidates from every corner of the nation a golden opportunity to appear in the examination.

On 19th August, our Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the Union Cabinet had announced the National Recruitment Agency as the recruiting body for CET all over the country. This agency will be in charge of directing a single eligibility test despite various examinations and the shortlisted candidates will be eligible for further selection.

The National Recruitment Agency (NRA) is created for directing the recruitment exam in the nation and most probably, the first CET (Common Eligibility Test) exam will be directed in September 2021. The CET (Common Eligibility Test) will be a computer-based test directed by NRA (National Recruitment Agency) for the benefits of the candidates because they will give a single eligibility test for different government organizations. First, the CET (Common Eligibility Test) will be for SSC, IBPS, and RRBs.

According to the Personnel Ministry, there won't be any connection or unsuitability within the rules and regulations for the recruitment procedure of certain States and UTs.

The CET is just a qualifying test that will help to shortlist the candidates for the tier 2 Examination. The marks obtained in the CET test will be valid for 3 years and the best marks obtained will be considered for further selection. There is no as such any attempt limit; the candidate can attempt this exam until and unless the candidate crosses the upper age limit.

In this article, you will get to all the 12 NRA CET Exam languages.

NRA CET Exam Languages List 2021

Till now, the authorities haven’t announced the 12 languages. Only some of the languages are announced for conducting NRA CET. The table below shows the list of all 22 languages and in which State or Union Territories these are recognized as per the 8th schedule of the constitution of India: -

Name of State and Union Territories Language
Assam, Arunachal Pradesh Assamese
West Bengal, Tripura Bengali
Assam Boho
Jammu and Kashmir Dogri & Kashmiri
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Gujarat Gujarati
Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Bihar, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman and Diu, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and West Bengal Hindi
Karnataka Kannada
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka, and Kerala (The Konkan Coast) Konkani
Bihar, Jharkhand Maithili
Kerala, Lakshadweep, Pondicherry Malayalam
Manipur Manipuri
Maharashtra, Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Marathi
Sikkim and West Bengal Nepali
Orissa Odia
Punjab & Chandigarh, Delhi & Haryana Punjabi
Himachal Pradesh & Uttarakhand Sanskrit
Jharkhand, States of Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal Santali
Gujarat and Maharashtra, especially Ulhasnagar Sindhi
Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry Tamil
Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, and Pondicherry Telugu
Jammu and Kashmir, Telangana, Jharkhand, Delhi, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal Urdu


when the Prime Minister at the union cabinet had announced the NRA the conducting body for CET exam?

On 19th August 2020, our Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the Union Cabinet had announced the National Recruitment Agency as the recruiting body for CET all over the country.

Will IBPS, SSC, and RRB stop working?

No, IBPS (Institute of Banking Personnel Selection), SSC (Staff Selection Board), and RRB (Railway Recruitment Board) will not stop working. They will only stop conducting the first level of their recruitment examination i.e. the preliminary examination.

Will the NRA also conduct UPSC Exams?

The National Recruitment Agency will conduct non gazette government jobs posts examination only. They will conduct recruitment examinations for IBPS, SSC, and RRB only.

what is the process after qualifying for the NRA CET?

After Qualifying NRA CET the candidate will appear for the next stage i.e. for the mains examination and the personal interview round for the recruitment.