Revised Eligibility for All Architecture Exams

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, former Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal announced a relaxation in the eligibility for BArch degrees. The NATA 2021 phase 3 application form was issued on the official website by the exam conducting authorities.
The eligibility criteria are the conditions that you must meet in order to be considered for admission. As a result, before filling the NATA application form 2021, you should read the NATA eligibility criteria.

In this post, we have discussed Revised Eligibility for All Architecture Exams


  •  10+2 or equivalent appearing 
  • 10+3 Diploma (any stream) appearing 

were eligible to apply for the examination.

But As per the revised NATA Eligibility Criteria, you must have Passed 10+2 with physics, mathematics, and chemistry subjects (or) 10+3 diploma examination with Mathematics as a compulsory subject.

In view of the threat of Pandemic Covid-19, the Council with the approval of the Central Government, has relaxed the eligibility for admission to 1st year of 5-year B.Arch degree courses for the academic session 2021-22. 

No candidate shall be admitted to architecture course unless she/ he has passed an examination at the end of the 10+2 scheme of examination with Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics subjects or passed 10+3 Diploma
Examination with Mathematics as compulsory subject.”

Maximum number of attempts for a candidate in NATA 2021 shall remain two. Candidates can register themselves for third test by filling in the application form appropriately provided they have not appeared for
both the earlier tests.

The registration window for the third test will open for at least 14 days after the announcement of results of the second test.

Download NATA Study Material by Creative Edge

Those who failed to attempt either of the tests can fill the NATA Application Form from 16 July 2021 to 22 August 2021.

Students are allowed to appear for the National Aptitude Test in Architecture a maximum of two times and any student who has appeared for NATA 1 and NATA 2 shall not be eligible to appear for NATA 3, the Council stated.