US Open Tennis Tournament 2017 Winners List

US Open Tennis Tournament 2017 Winners List- Check All the US OPen Tennis Tournament 2017’s Winners’ List

US Open Tennis Tournament 2017 Winners List

The US Open 2017 was the fourth and final Grand Slam event of the year. It was held on outdoor hard courts at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in New York City, USA.

Check US Open Winners 2018-19 List

It was the 137th edition of tennis’ US Open and the fourth and final Grand Slam event of the year.


Take IBPS Tests 2017

The tournament is an event run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF). Rafael Nadal of Spain was the winner of Men’s Singles. Nadal has captured his third US Open title and his 16th Grand Slam title overall after this win. Sloane Stephens was the winner of Women’s Singles. The 83rd-ranked Stephens is only the second unseeded woman to win the tournament in the Open era.

One does not stop just learning about the winner of the US Open 2017. So, to help with that, w e have shared the complete lists of the participants who became winners and runner-ups.

Complete List of Winners/ Runner ups of the tournament

S. No. Event Winner Runner-Up
1. Men’s Singles Rafael Nadal Kevin Anderson
2. Women’s Singles Sloane Stephens Madison Keys
3. Men’s Doubles Jean-Julien Rojer / Horia Tecau Feliciano Lopez / Marc Lopez
4. Women’s Doubles Chan Yung-Jan / Martina Hingis Lucie Hradecka / Katerina Siniakova
5. Mixed Doubles Martina Hingis / Jamie Murray Chan Hao-ching / Michael Venus

Take SSC CGL Sure Shot Tests 2017

Name of the players and the country from which they belong to

S. No. Name of Player Winner/Runner-Up Country
1. Rafael Nadal Spain
2. Kevin Anderson South Africa
3. Sloane Stephens USA
4. Madison Keys USA
5. Jean-Julien Rojer Netherlands
6. Horia Tecau Romania
7. Feliciano Lopez Spain
8. Marc Lopez Spain
9. Chan Yung-jan Taiwan
10. Martina Hingis Switzerland
11. Lucie Hradecka Czech Republic
12. Katerina Siniakova Czech Republic
13. Jamie Murray United Kingdom
14. Chan Hao-ching Taiwan
15. Michael Venus New Zealand

Important Points to Remember from the above article- US Open Tennis Tournament 2017: Complete Winners’ List

  • The US Open will celebrate 50 years of Open tennis in the year 2018.
  • The Tournament began in 1968.
  • Stan Wawrinka and Angelique Kerber were the last year’s men’s and women’s singles champions (2016).

Click for Latest Jobs

Stay tuned for more updates on general awareness and latest jobs.


Share your thoughts/queries here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *