Things You Should Know aAbout Submitting Reservation certificate for CLAT 2016 application.


All set to apply for the CLAT 2016 Examination? Have you all kept all your certificates and other documents ready? Not Yet? Are you still thinking what documents are required? Hurry guys. The online application will close at the end of March. So you should know about the documents needed right now.

Documents required for applying for CLAT 2016 Exam.

 Birth Certificate or Passport.
 10th and 12th mark sheet from a recognized board.
 Passport Size Photo.
 Signature of the candidate appearing for the exam.
 Disable Certificate for candidates with disability.
 Category Certificate for SC/ST/OBC.
 Special Category Certificate only required for the following candidates:
• Ancestral residents of Sidhuwal, Patiala.
• Defense Personnel and Son/Daughter of Defense personnel deployed in U.P.
• Dependent of Freedom Fighter of U.P. and Kashmiri Migrant.
 Domicile Certificate for state quota.
 NRI Certificate if you are an NRI or NRI sponsored.

All the documents mentioned above are necessary to apply for CLAT 2016 Online Exam. For both Undergraduate and Post Graduate Courses, these documents are needed. Apart from all these documents, certain universities might ask for other documents according to their rules and regulations. You will be able to see them on the sites of the universities. You will only have to submit the scanned copies of these entire documents for your application for CLAT 2016.

The candidates of the reserved category who are looking for admission in All India/State Reserved Category Seats should upload All India Reservation Certificate. You should make sure that this certificate is in the name of the candidate who needs the admission.

Who can issue a Caste Certificate for CLAT?

The authorities who are able to issue Caste Certificate are as follows:

 District Magistrate/Additional Magistrate.
 Collector or Deputy Commissioner.
 Additional Deputy Commissioner/Deputy Collector.
 First Class Stipendiary Magistrate.
 Sub-Divisional magistrate, Taluk Magistrate, Executive Magistrate or Extra Assistant Commissioner.
 Chief Presidency Magistrate, Additional Chief Presidency Magistrate or Presidency Magistrate.
 Revenue Officer not below the rank of Tehsildar.
 Sub-Divisional Officer of the area where the candidate and / or his family resides.

Hope this will guide you better in applying for CLAT 2016


Share your thoughts/queries here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *