List of Filmfare Awards Winners 2018

List of Filmfare Awards Winners 2018

List of Filmfare Awards Winners 2018– Complete list of Filmfare award winners for all categories in 2018

List of Filmfare Awards Winners 2018

Filmfare awards is presented every year by the Times Group to honor both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Hindi Language film industry of India. It is one of the oldest film events in India. Filmfare awards was introduced in 1954 as the National Film Awards. It was also known as Clare awards, named after Clare Mendonca, the then editor of The Times of India.

The ceremony is sponsored by various private organizations every year. It is broadcast on television but was later discontinued. In 2018, the award ceremony was televised on Colors.There are a total of 31 awards given in different categories. There is a separate category of critics awards, decided by film critics and not populist votes.

Take Toprankers Achievers Plan

Most Filmfare awards ever given to a film was Black in 2005 which received 10 awards. Most filmfare awards ever won by a male was given to Gulzar who won 20 filmfare awards. Music Director AR Rahman has received 15 filmfare awards. Both Amitabh Bachchan and Shah Rukh Khan have received a total of 15 Filmfare awards. Asha Bhosle has received a total of 9 awards. Actress Nutan won 5 awards. Gulzar won 11 awards for Best lyricist.

List of Filmfare Awards Winners 2018 is for all the films released in 2017. This includes films that are both commercial and critical, with most mainstream commercial films emerging as winners.This is the 63rd Edition of film fare awards with Jio as the title sponsor.

List of Filmfare Awards Winners 2018:

  1. Best Film: Hindi Medium
  2. Critics’ Award for Best Film: Newton
  3. Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Vidya Balan for Tumhari Sulu
  4. Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Irrfan Khan for Hindi Medium
  5. Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female): Zaira Wasim for Secret Superstar
  6. Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male): Rajkummar Rao for Trapped
  7. Best Director: Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi
  8. Best Debut Director: Konkona Sen Sharma for A Death in the Gunj
  9. Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for Bareilly Ki Barfi
  10. Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar
  11. Lifetime Achievement Award: Bappi Lahiri
  12. Best Dialogue: Hitesh Kewalya for Shubh Mangal Saavdhan
  13. Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani for Mukti Bhawan
  14. Best Original Story: Amit Masurkar for Newton
  15. Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Jackie Shroff for Khujli
  16. Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Shefali Shah for Juice
  17. People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film: Anahut
  18. Best Short Film (Fiction): Juice
  19. Best Short Film (Non Fiction): Invisible Wings
  20. Best Music Album: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos
  21. Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Roke Na Ruke Naina (Badrinath Ki Dulhania)
  22. Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra for Nachdi Phira (Secret Superstar)
  23. Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for Dil Ullu Ka Pattha Hai (Jagga Jasoos)
  24. Best Background Score: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos
  25. Best Sound Design: Anish John for Trapped
  26. Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for Galti Se Mistake (Jagga Jasoos)
  27. Best Action: Tom Struthers for Tiger Zinda Hai
  28. Best Cinematography: Sirsha Ray for A Death In The Gunj
  29. Best Editing: Nitin Baid for Trapped
  30. Best Costume: Rohit Chaturvedi for A Death In The Gunj
  31. Best Production Design: Parul Sondh for Daddy

Take Paramount SSC Tier 2 Mock Tests

Stay tuned for more updates on List of Filmfare Awards Winners 2018!


Share your thoughts/queries here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *